Citroen Xsara PDF Workshop and Repair manuals

By |

Citroen Xsara PDF Workshop, Service and Repair manuals, Wiring Diagrams, Parts Catalogue, Fault codes free download!!

See also:

Citroen Xsara PDF Service Repair Manuals

Citroen Xsara

Citroen Xsara PDF Service Repair Manuals Free Download

Title File Size Download Link
Citroen Xsara 1997 Service Manual.djvu 44.7Mb Download
Citroen Xsara 1997-2000 Service and Repair Manual.rar 35.6Mb Download
Citroen Xsara BSI Service Repair Manual.pdf 1.3Mb Download
Citroen Xsara Picasso 2000 Service Manual.djvu 30.4Mb Download
Citroen Xsara Picasso 2004 Owner’s Manual.pdf 44.5Mb Download
Citroen Xsara Picasso 2005 Owner’s Manual.pdf 3.1Mb Download
Citroen Xsara Picasso Dag 2005 Owner’s Manual.pdf 3.3Mb Download

Citroen Xsara

Citroën Xsara – a small family car of the French company Citroën, produced from 1997 to 2006. It was produced as a three- and five-door hatchback and five-door station wagon, with 1,4, 1,6, 1,8 and 2,0-liter petrol engines, as well as 1,6, 1,9 and 2,0-liter turbodiesels .

Mark 1

The first modification of Xsara was launched in 1997 and was available with various engine options:

  • 1.4-liter (1361 cm³, 8-valve SOHC), 55 kW (75 hp, 74 hp) TU3 JP, 4-cylinder, gasoline, 111 Nm
  • 1.6-liter (1587 cm³), 66 kW (90 hp, 89 hp) TU5 JP, 4-cylinder, gasoline, 136 Nm
  • 1,8-liter (1761 cm³), 66 kW (90 hp, 89 hp) XU7 JB, 4-cylinder, gasoline
  • 1,8-liter (1761 cm³), 76 kW (103 hp, 102 hp) XU7 JP, 4-cylinder, gasoline
  • 1,8-liter (1761 cm³, 16-valve DOHC), 82 kW (110 hp) XU7 JP4, 4-cylinder, petrol, 155 Nm
  • 2.0-liter (1998 cm³), 92 kW (125 hp, 123 hp) XU10 J2C, 4-cylinder, gasoline
  • 2.0-liter (1998 cm³, 16-valve DOHC), 99 kW (135 hp, 133 hp) XU10 J4R, 4-cylinder, gasoline
  • 1998 cm³, 16-valve DOHC), 122 kW (163 hp) XU10 J4RS, 4-cylinder, gasoline (used in the XSara VTS)
  • 1,9-liter (1905 cm³), 50 kW (68 hp, 67 hp) XUD9, diesel
  • 1,9-liter (1868 cm³), 51 kW (69 hp, 68 hp) DW8, diesel
  • 1,9-liter (1905 cm³), 55 kW (75 hp, 74 hp) XUD9 B SD, diesel
  • 1.9-liter (1905 cm³), 66 kW (90 hp, 89 hp) XUD9 TE, turbodiesel
  • 2.0-liter (1997 cm³), 66 kW (90 hp, 89 hp) DW10 TD, turbodiesel

Mark 2 (Xsara II)

In 2000, Xsara was updated. The body of the car became tougher (which favorably affected both in terms of safety and handling), there was a new design of the front of the car and some changes in the interior (for example, a new steering wheel). New 1.6i and 2.0i 16-valve engines were introduced, 1.8-liter engines were removed from the conveyor. Xsara was offered with the following engine options:

  • 1.4-liter (1361 cm³, 8 valve SOHC), 55 kW (74 hp) TU3JP, 4-cylinder, petrol, 121 Nm (the catalyst is changed)
  • 1.6-liter (1587 cm³, 16-valve DOHC), 81 kW (109 hp) TU5 JP4, 4-cylinder, petrol (new, instead of the 8-valve engine TU5JP)
  • 2.0-liter (1998 cm³, 16-valve DOHC), 122 kW (164 hp) XU10J4RS, 4-cylinder, gasoline (used until 2002)
  • 2.0-liter (1998 cm³, 16-valve DOHC), 101 kW (135 hp) EW10 J4, 4-cylinder, gasoline (new, instead of the engine XU10)
  • 1.4-liter (1398 cm³) HDI 50 KW, 68 PS DW4TD
  • 1,9-liter (1868 cm³), 51 kW (69 hp, 68 hp) DW8, diesel (used until 2002)
  • 1,9-liter (1868 cm³), 53 kW (72 hp, 71 hp) DW8 B, diesel engine (new)
  • 2.0 liters (1997 cm³), 66 kW (90 hp, 89 hp) DW10 TD, turbodiesel (the catalyst was changed)
  • 2.0-liter (1997 cm³), 79 kW (107 hp, 106 hp) DW10 ATED, turbodiesel (new)

In 2002, the model had small interior changes (another way to control the sound system from the steering wheel). In 2003 there were also some external changes (for example: a new front bumper). Release hatchback Xsara was discontinued in late 2004, replaced by Citroen C4. Xsara continues to be produced for the Chinese market, Dongfeng Peugeot-Citroen Automobile, a joint venture with the PSA group.

Xsara VRK

Citroen Xsara WRC, based on the Xsara hatchback. He was one of the most successful cars ever to compete in the World Rally Championship. Sebastien Loeb won 28 wins at the Xsara WRC and won the world title three times in a row from 2004 to 2006. The Citroën team won the manufacturers championship three times in 2003, 2004 and 2005.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *